Tags

, , , , ,

Jeff and I are part of a life group (kind of similar to a bible study) that gets together every Thursday at someones house. Last night the group decided we would volunteer our time at a local shelter that provides housing for homeless women and their children. We provided a meal and put together a crafts night for everyone to enjoy. I ended up having way more fun then I thought I was going to, making valentines cards and t-shirt scarfs with the kids.

Volunteer Night Volunteer Night Volunteer Night

I would encourage you to make volunteering part of your February! Pick something that you’re good at and enjoy doing and you’ll end up having a great deal of fun instead of it feeling like something you’re checking off a to-do list. Maybe you like cooking, can cut hair, enjoy cleaning and organizing. Whatever it is, find your niche and run with it. Happy volunteering!

