Tags

, , , , , ,

A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com A Weekend Getaway- clementinebean.wordpress.com

 

To celebrate the end of Jeff’s basketball season we decided to take advantage of the long weekend and take a little getaway trip. We booked a hotel on the coast using Priceline’s “name your own price” option. Have you ever used that? We ended up with a 4 star hotel for less than half the price had we booked it through the hotel itself. Score!

The weekend was all about relaxing, lounging, napping and eating! Seafood, steak, thin mints and sprinkles cupcakes were all on the menu for the weekend. We explored the coast and found new places to enjoy the beach. One place we stumbled on in Dana Point even had a little green trolley car to take you down the hill to get to the water. It was super cute! We explored the shore and found little pieces of sea life along the way. See that picture with a piece of wood? Do you see the even tinier crab claw on it? Amazing!

I learned something about myself this weekend. I have an obsession with partially cracked open doors. Whenever we go to a new hotel, we love to explore the grounds. We walked all throughout the hotel seeing what amenities they offer. But I always find myself drawn to the rooms I know I’m not supposed to be in, the rooms that have the door just barely propped open. I can’t stop myself from opening them and peaking it. It’s a sickness really. I found conference rooms, balconies, and even a hotel uniform storage closet. My curiosity would kill me otherwise so I have to look. I usually end up being dragged away by Jeff before I get myself into any real trouble.

It was a great relaxing weekend with lots of hubby catch up time. Being married to a basketball coach has it’s perks, but it also makes for a long season of “Hey, remember me? We live together and sometimes like to make out.” So this weekend was just what we needed! Did you do anything fun on your weekend?

