Tags

, , ,

Has anyone else found them selves putting on lotion ten times a day now that it is winter? Maybe it’s me, but I feel like my hands need it all the time throughout the day. Because winter is the time where extra moisture is needed I thought I would share my day time and night time moisturizer routines. Here’s what I use during the day.Daytime moisture routine, body, face, lips, and hands- Clementinebean.wordpress.comBurt's Bees Replenishing Lip Balm- Clementinebean.wordpress.com

I love this lip balm by Burt’s Bees. It doesn’t give that “stingy” feeling you get with regular beeswax Burt’s Bees lip balm. It smooth, has just the slightest tint of color (barely) and smells great! It lasts and lasts and makes my lips very moisturized  Best thing is it is 100% natural which is always a plus.Clinique Moisture Surge- Clementinebean.wordpress.com

Clinique Moisture Surge is the first thing I put on my face every morning under my makeup. I have combination oily and dry skin and this works perfectly for me. I first tried the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel but it was too thin on my face and I didn’t feel like my skin really absorbed it. I switched to the moisture surge a few years ago and have been loving the way it feels on my skin. It leaves my skin very moisturized without being oily at all. I actually use this year round, not just in the winter.

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion- Clementinebean.wordpress.com

If you can only have one body lotion in your collection (don’t think I don’t know that you have 20) this Moisturizing Lotion by Cetaphil should bit it. It’s fragrance free, which I love for the day time because it doesn’t compete with any body sprays or perfumes I use. It’s not super thick like a body butter, but still has a good texture to it without being greasy. This is what I used right after I shower and it works like magic. If you have dry skin, this is the cure. If you have sensitive skin, this is perfect for you. This really is the end all be all of body lotions, trust me.

Aveda Hand Relief

I forgot to take a picture of my Aveda Hand Relief lotion but this is what I use on my hands throughout the day. I just have the small travel size and keep it in my purse. Pretty sure I got it for free for signing up for their email list. I don’t even see the size I have on the website but I think the smallest travel size retails for $4 which is perfect if you want to try it out before committing to the biggest bottle.  This lotion is super rich and leaves my hands silky smooth and feeling great. It has a mild citrusy smell to it that I love. Has your skin ever “craved” lotion before? I swear my skin “craves” this throughout the day, if that is even possible.

That is what I use during the day and I will share my night time routine tomorrow.

