Tags

, , , ,

Easter Sunday was so amazing but at the beginning of the week I wasn’t sure what Sunday would look like. I had dance practices for our Easter service every night beginning Wednesday night that lasted for around 4-6 hours. Each practice I left feeling physically exhausted yet so excited for what was to come. Saturday’s practice went until midnight and as I walked to my car I realized it was already Easter Sunday as I was leaving the Amphitheater, knowing I was going to be back in a few short hours. I snuck into bed at 1am and set my alarm for 5am. 4 hours later I woke up feeling like I had slept for days and ready to take on the world.

Sunday morning started with practicing for the first time in costume, making last minute choreography changes, prayer (and lots of it), breaking of an alabaster jar, and an Easter egg hunt for the whole production team. Then the really good stuff began. I got to dance on a stage in front of thousands of people and worship God using the gifts He gave me. If any part of what our group did softened the hearts of the people in attendance and allowed them to hear what God needed them to hear that morning, then my job was done. At the end of the service they asked people to stand who wanted to commit their lives to Jesus that day, and people stood. Lives were changed for eternity and I can’t believe that I got to be a part of that.

While God gets the credit for all of it, He used me to help tell his story and share the gospel through my movement. I am so blessed to have been able to dance on that stage and declare the victory of Jesus that morning. He has risen indeed. What Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.comWhat Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.comWhat Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.comWhat Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.comWhat Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.comWhat Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.comWhat Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.comWhat Easter looked like for me. Clementinebean.wordpress.com

Photo credit: Daniel and Dale 

